Day of Transformation—Social Activities

Extra, Extra! Read all about it and join the social activities this Thursday, January 28th!

Twitter Chat, 12pm CT/1pm ET

Join us at @Power2EndStroke for a twitter party with Artist/Rapper Dee-1 (@Dee1music) as we learn about the Impact of Education on Health with top medical experts Dr. Rani Whitfield (@ThaHipHopDoc) and Nurse Alice (@AskNurseAlice). Transforming communities begins with you! #TransformChat

Live Broadcast

Live on Periscope, 3pm CT/4pm ET: Join @American_Heart for a live broadcast of a critical conversation focused on the Impact of Education on Health. Featuring key influencers Dr. Steve Perry and our very own Chief Medical Officer Dr. Eduardo Sanchez! #TransformChat

Collaborations

Check out featured spotlights on transformational collaborations happening with AHA’s Multicultural teams across the country by visiting our Transformational Stories page. Be on the lookout for Bruce Inverso’s (SVP, Health Strategies) video debut there!

Contact: Mara Silverio (mara.silverio@heart.org).

X

Information Request

You are a few seconds away from access to a lot of great EmPOWERED To Serve resources. Please provide your info below.

X

Information Request

You are a few seconds away from access to a lot of great EmPOWERED To Serve resources. Please provide your info below.