Western States Affiliate

California

Main Contact: Sang-Mi Oh
Vice President, Multicultural Initiatives
American Heart Association
1 South Almaden Blvd, Suite 500
San Jose, CA 95113
Phone: 408-606-5945
Cell: 650-739-6641
Fax: 408-977-4959
sang-mi.oh@heart.org

Jorgelina Atucha
Sr. Regional Director, MCI – AHA
American Heart Association
1700 Iowa Ave., Suite 240
Riverside, CA 92507
Phone: 310-424-4173
Fax: 951-684-3162
jorgelina.atucha@heart.org

Marklem Valdovinos
Regional Director, MCI – AHA
American Heart Association
4600 Campus Dr.
Irvine, CA 92617
Phone: 949-885-1543
Cell: 310-291-2615
Fax: 949-856-3364
marklem.valdovinos@heart.org

Donna Lew
Sr. Regional Director, MCI – AHA
100 Montgomery St., Suite 1650
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 415-228-8417
Fax: 415-228-8402
donna.lew@heart.org
Target Audience: Asian
Coverage Area: All cities in Contra Costa, Alameda, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara and Santa Cruz counties.

Cevadne Lee
Regional Director, MCI – AHA
816 S. Figueroa St.
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone: 213-291-7058
cevadne.lee@heart.org
Coverage Area: Los Angeles County and Orange County.

Malka Sierra
Sr. Regional Director, MCI – AHA
816 S. Figueroa St.
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone: 213-291-7053
Fax: 213-291-7002
malka.sierra@heart.org
Coverage Area: L.A. county

Mike Gonzalez
Regional Director, MCI – AHA
100 Montgomery St., Suite 1650
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 415-228-8423
Fax: 415-228-8402
mike.gonzalez@heart.org
Target Audience: Hispanic/Latino
Coverage Area: All cities in Contra Costa, Alameda, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara and Santa Cruz counties.

Vicki Williams
Regional Director, MCI – AHA
426 17th St., Suite 300
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: 510-904-4015
Fax: 510-904-4004
vicki.williams@heart.org
Target Audience: African Americans
Coverage Area: All cities in Contra Costa, Alameda, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara and Santa Cruz counties.

Tiffany McDaniel
Regional Director, MCI – AHA
816 S. Figueroa St.
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone: 213-291-7092
Fax: 213-291-7002
tiffany.mcdaniel@heart.org
Coverage Area:  Los Angeles, Riverside

Carla Hegwood
Regional Director, MCI – AHA
816 S. Figueroa St.
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone: 213-291-7092
Fax: 213-291-7002
carla.hegwood@heart.org

Hawaii

Tami Swart
Director, Multicultural Initiatives and Quality & Systems Improvement – AHA/ASA
677 Ala Moana Blvd
Suite 600
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-457-4961
Fax: 808-538-3443
tami.swart@heart.org

Nevada

Annarella Jordan
MCI Coordinator
4445 South Jones Blvd.
Suite 1B
Las Vegas NV 88103
Phone: 702-789-4370
Cell: 702-499-7875
Fax: 702 -367-1975
annarella.jordan@heart.org

Washington

OPEN
Regional Director, MCI – AHA
710 2nd Ave.
Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98104

Vanessa Amaya Contreras, M.A.S
Multicultural Initiatives Director
Western States Affiliate
vanessa.contreras@heart.org
Phone: 602.414.5367
Fax: 602.414.5355